Waiting. Not so patiently…

So I really don’t like having to call Centrelink, or any government call centre really, but right now, I have been waiting on hold for 38 minutes, trying to sort out something that I thought I had easily (and quickly) updated through their online services.
But no.
No no.
I am on hold.
Being tortured with their awful elevator music. It does not have the desired calming effect at all.
Waiting to see what I did incorrectly to completely stuff up my whole little Centrelink world!
Why isn’t this stuff just easily done?!
Why oh why do I choose the worst time seemingly possible to have to call them?!
And waiting not so patiently means I’m not exactly in the best frame of mind once I do finally get to speak to someone…
Luckily, most of the time, the poor person on the other end of the line is really polite and super helpful…
Still waiting….!!

Leave a Reply

